Codename: Sailor V Vol. 1

Just finished this last night.  I liked it.  I was happy that Kodansha picked up the rights to the Sailor Moon franchise after being out of print for so many years. Codename: Sailor V was never published in the US before this, so I was happy to get my hands on what ended up being the beginning of the whole franchise.

This manga was typical Sailor Moon, magical girl type fun.  Minako Aino becomes Sailor V, or Sailor Venus, with the help of Artemis the cat.  I have to admit, Artemis, and Sailor Moon’s counterpart Luna are my favorite characters in the whole series.  But then again, I really love cats so that should be no surprise.

I hope that I can get my hands on Vol. 2 when it is published in November. 

In the meantime, I have been reading up on the British Monarchy. Fascinating stuff.  I try to alternate my fiction reading with nonfiction.  Keeps things more exciting that way.

~ by LibraryGamer2979 on October 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
