Apps, Apps and more apps

Happy New Year! Finally got an IPod Touch, so I have been able to see what the deal is with apps. The first day that I had it, I have to admit that I went a little download crazy, but I still have a ton of room left. I only paid for the full version of Fruit Ninja, in order to get rid of the annoying ads and to unlock all modes for the game.  I am glad that I did, because it is my go to app when I have no wifi connection.  I may do the same thing with Angry Birds, I just have not made up my mind yet.

The Simpsons Tapped Out is the first one that really got me addicted. EA is really good at creating games that require you to finish missions in a specified amount of time (Santa Coins) or that require you to get a lot of Donuts.  Unlike other people I know, I am in no hurry to splurge on the donuts to get the extras. (I make up for that in another one of my apps, that had a couple of New Year themed quests.)

The Sims Freeplay is another one that I am hooked on. I have really enjoyed the different goals, and am having fun building an entire town of Sims that I can control, and make as happy or as miserable as I want. What God complex?

I have quite a few indie puzzle, simulation, and arcade style apps that I don’t feel the need to mention here, but the availability of free and cheap apps is amazing to me.

The downside that I have mentioned above is that most of the apps are online based, so that if you go into an area with no wifi, you are limited. But then, I could also listen to the music transferred from my MP3 player.  Isn’t that what the Ipod was designed for way back when?

~ by JadeRaven on January 4, 2013.

Leave a comment