Diablo 3 for XBox 360

I am in love with this game.  It is so much easier to play on console as opposed to PC, for several reasons.

1) No online server required. Huzzah! Too many times with the PC, the server was “down for maintenance” or just really hard to get into.

2) No lagging! Even with a computer geared towards gaming, the lag was ridiculous, resulting in too many times where I had to step away from the computer before it got hurt.  In the end, I just gave up on the game before I had finished, due to the lagging itself, which resulted in frustration at the amount of dough I had to cough up to get this “eagerly awaited sequel.”

It has honestly made me fall in love with the Diablo trilogy all over again, although the jury is still out on the Blizzard franchise itself.  Too many other mistakes from the giant company, but I won’t go there.  That’s a rant for another day.

I had turned to strictly iPod apps and games, until this was announced.  I don’t even know how many times I had played Diablo 2, and even the first, complete with the “unauthorized” add-on, Hellfire.

That was back in the late ’90s.  Finally, at last, my faith has been restored in the RPG genre, and I have been lured back into the clutches of the Xbox 360, just in time for the XBox One to come out later this year.

Again, another topic for another day.  Let’s leave this on a high note by saying, yea, the RPG genre is alive and kicking again in this household.

~ by LibraryGamer2979 on September 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
