Sweet Success!

It did not take me very long at all to defeat Diablo 3, at least on normal mode.  For me, beating a game in just a little over a week is a record.  If I did not have a full time job, it would have been much sooner.

But the playability does not end there…you can switch out companions to level them up, etc.  I am looking forward to playing the game on increasingly harder modes.

The game play is fantastic.  With the lagging almost 100% gone, it was a lot easier to experiment with different skills.  I prefer my Demon Hunter with Rapid Fire, but there are so many different skill sets that it should appeal to many different playing styles.

The cut scenes were gorgeous.  Not to beat a dead horse, but on the computer they were impossible for me to sit through…couldn’t get enough high-res.

I was intrigued by the story line, and although I knew from the PC what the outcome was going to be, I still was on my seat through the whole dialogue and cut scenes.

I absolutely love this game, and I do believe that it is going to keep me demon slaying for quite a while.

I may even be tempted to go hardcore, as I only died about 5 times in the game, and none of them in Act IV.  I rate this game 5 out of 5.

~ by JadeRaven on September 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
